Panorama John Amos Power Plant

2015 Energy Summit Presentations

Energy experts gather annually to participate in the energy summit which is sponsored by the West Virginia Governor's Office, the West Virginia Department of Commerce and the Southern States Energy Board. The 2015 summit was held at the Stonewall Resort in Roanoke, WV October 27 2015.

Fossil Fuels: Backbone of the Energy Future

Grace Bochenek, director
National Energy Technology Laboratory

West Virginia's Coal Future

Cecil Roberts, president
United Mine Workers of America

Electric Autos and West Virginia Energy

Marty Weirick
West Virginia Electric Auto Association

Renewable Energy Resources and the Clean Power Plan

Christine Risch, director of resource and energy economics
Center for Business and Economic Research, Marshall University

Current State of the Natural Gas Industry in West Virginia

Charlie Burd, executive director
Independent Oil and Gas Association of West Virginia

Directional Drilling, Forced Pooling

Corky DeMarco, executive director
West Virginia Oil and Natural Gas Association

Pipeline Siting In West Virginia: An Uphill Battle Even in an Energy Friendly State

Bob Orndorff, managing director of state and local government affairs

Governor's WV Commission on Oil and Natural Gas Industry Safety

Larry Malone, chairman
Office of the Governor

WVU's China Program

Richard A. Bajura, director
National Research Center for Coal and Energy, WVU

Status of Coal: 2015

Bill Raney, president
West Virginia Coal Association

Ozone Regulation and the Impact on West Virginia

Dave Flannery, member
Steptoe and Johnson

Renewable Energy and Agriculture Demonstration Projects on Surface Mine Lands 2010 to Present

George Carico, environmental manager
Marshall University/Center for Environmental, Geotechnical and Applied Sciences

Energy Service Contracting in WV

Andy Cocina, business development manager

ASHRAE 90.1-2010

Jennings Davis, president

Propane Supply, Uses & Versatility in West Virginia

Nathan Haldeman, West Virginia Propane Gas Association
Blue Flame Inc., Shinnston, WV

Energy Efficiency

Emmett Pepper, executive director
Energy Efficient West Virginia

Overview of EPA's Final Clean Power Plan Rule

Fred Durham, director
Division of Air Quality, W.Va. Department of Environmental Protection

U.S. Energy Policy: A Consumer Perspective

Chris Ventura, executive director
Consumer Energy Alliance Midwest

Shale Hydrocarbon Resources and Developing Infrastructure in West Virginia

Michael Hohn, director
Jessica Moore, geologist
Susan E. Pool, geologist
West Virginia Geological & Economic Survey

Charleston, WV
Charleston, WV